Augustin Hadelich and the Concerto Budapest

Beethoven: Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 61
Mahler: Symphony No. 5 in C-sharp minor

Augustin Hadelich violin

Concerto Budapest
Conductor: András Keller

In "INZERT" co-operation with the Örkény István Theatre: Pál Mácsai

There are several reasons why this concert promises to be a revelation. First of all, two masterpieces will be heard: one of them is “the duke of all violin concerti”, and the other is a symphony of which the Adagietto movement is so perfectly beautiful that when the American producers of Visconti’s film, Death in Venice heard it, they shouted at once: “This Mahler is really skilled, we should cooperate with him later on, too.” Apart from Beethoven’s Concerto for Violin and Mahler’s Symphony No. 5, the other reason is the cooperation with Kossuth Prize winner András Keller and the excellent Grammy Award-winning (among other acknowledgements) Italian-German-American violinist, Augustin Hadelich. Besides, the leader of Concerto Budapest has been a devoted and dedicated interpreter of the before mentioned Adagietto, and even that of Mahler’s symphonic oeuvre for a long time. As a result, he is always able to present new colours and layers to the audience. Furthermore, the Keller Quartet promises a new and exciting production before the concert : they will play the String Quartet No. 1, which György Ligeti composed in 1953-54 and sent to the Queen Elisabeth Competition for composers in Belgium under the title Métamorphoses nocturnes.